Posted in Write Ups

DEPENDING ON GOD

Here we are again

Where it all began

I have dreams and hopes

But all I do is nothing

Sitting around wasting all God gave me

Sometimes I just wish life would drown me

But in the midst of it all

He proves that He is Lord of it all

He calms my fears, wipes my tears

And makes me soar

Without Him I surely would be sore

But He filled every hole in my soul

Cherishes me as His own special one

Leading and encouraging me on to that pinnacle

Where a special spectacle my heart’s eyes behold

Clearly with my heart I see, how pure His plans for me

Wondering why I always get here

Only to realize He brings me down so I look up

To Him who the author and finisher of my faith is

I let myself go

Knowing I can lean on Him

My rock and firm support

So now I say indeed He knows me inside out

So patiently will I await his fixing and perfecting

My love to Him forever I proclaim

Author:

In simplicity is sophistication. Writing is liberating and having you read is exhilarating....

Leave a Reply

