Posted in Write Ups

UNEARTH

Whenever I hear digging,the picture in my mind is that of pickaxes,shovels,machetes and the like.
Tools used to sharpen as well as dig,so today I decided to do some self digging (if that’s even correct ,lol) and my oh my,truths came to bare as I’ve never even imagined.
Can you guess who I met on this in-digging journey ? Well,well,I met the honourable and self sufficient me…. Isn’t that amazing ??
I thought I was going to meet God cuz after all I no longer lived because I’d been crucified with Christ and all that right ???

image

Undaunted,I decided to dig a little deeper and here, I came face to face with jealousy,malice,anger,hatred,lack of concern,self indulgence, I could go on an on but I don’t want to bore you.. You should have seen the surprise registered on my face. I thought I was born again?
A tongue speaking spirit filled believer??..somebody say Hallelujah.
Why then couldn’t I find any fruit of the spirit,where was the love ,joy,peace,kindness,forbearance,gentleness???
Somebody help me out,what exactly has happened here??

image

I know I read and feed on the word or perhaps I don’t allow it to digest because my ingestion was compulsory and as though I had a gun held to my head??
The word which is my food seemed to last only as long as I shared the ‘reve‘ with the brethren.
I was definitely building a sandy castle on the beach, thinking all along that twas a mansion on the rocks.
I didn’t see this coming at all,I envisioned my house to endure longer you know, after all I am so spiritual .

image

Something needs to change and must change now!!!!!
My mind is set ,resolutions firmly drawn.
No more surface scratching .
I’m going in deep.
Deep into the word that formed me,deep into the word that keeps me,deep into the word that molds me into who I need to be.
I’m sharpening my tools now,I’m going deeper and firmer.
The dependence solely on leaders and pastors is a thing of the past.
The devotional is no longer going to be the final authority for me.
For there is a call that resounds in my ear,calling me deeper,breaking all chains and releasing my heart in pursuit of the WORD.
A call to build a house of stones firmly upon the foundation of the word.
A house of personal revelation and engagement with and to the Holy Spirit .

image

No more ‘kpayo’ things. I’m taking my digging lessons now and very soon you’d see my firm and strong house built on the solid rock of ages that never fails….

** Originally written for SASA KNUST KEEP DIGGING, but since it wasn’t ministered,I decided to edit and share it here***
Keep digging and stop being comfortable with what you find on the surface..

All image credits go to Google… Grandpa Google:mrgreen:

Mimispassion © 2016

Author:

I am passionate about one thing: purpose. It is the reason I write, smile and live life. I enjoy working with you to tell your personal or brand story in a human centered way that compels your audience or customers to root for you always. Let's surely work together sometime.

2 thoughts on “UNEARTH

Leave a Reply

