Posted in Write Ups

Better Late

In my interactions with a friend,a few days ago ,he made a statement that got me thinking
He appreciated my efforts at sharing with the world what I write but said ” sometimes by the time the message comes,they have sinned already ”
I kept turning these words around in my head,
I’m I too late in delivering the messages I’m supposed to?
I’m I too late in fully impacting the lives I should be impacting?
I must confess that there have been several times that God literally had to push me to post certain things I had written….
People think its easy to be a writer and share your thoughts to the world but its not as rosy as it seems.
It takes courage to look beyond your own inadequacies and reach out with a message that could save a life,
The very fact that you’re inadequate in some aspects of your life can be enough to prevent you from sharing the message you should;

image

This is a question to you reading this post
Are you too late??
Too late in creating that ‘thing’ that the whole world would benefit from
Are you too late in reaching out to the people that matter in your life
Are you too late in appreciating what you have and finding ways to work with it??
Whatever your answers are,let it roam in your head a little
The way I comforted myself after asking these questions is knowing that sometimes you need to sacrifice  a person to gain a generation
Maybe I’m too late in reaching that one person but thankfully I’ve learnt my lessons and won’t hesitate to do the right thing
The right thing by sharing a post that needs to be shared
The right thing by loving with all my heart whilst I can
Maybe,just maybe,the love I show or the post I share would inspire some other person to make a decision that will bring transgenerational impact

The only time we have to affect our world is now
The only time you can offer your best is now
The future is already in you
Reach in and bring it out
Bring out that glorious future you want to see
For ‘a journey of a thousand steps begins with one’
Lives are waiting to be impacted by your passion and dream
Lives that can’t be ignored or overlooked lest they haunt you
Destinies are hanging on your words,lifestyle ,attitude,
Destinies are hanging on you
Deal with your inner conflicts or difficulties and impact the destinies and world as you ought to

image

It may be too late but once you have life you have hope
Pick yourself up and decide to make it count before you leave the scene
Time is running out…influence a life today and have posterity thank you tomorrow

All image credits go to Grandpa Google….
Mimispassion © 2016

Author:

In simplicity is sophistication. Writing is liberating and having you read is exhilarating....

11 thoughts on “Better Late

  1. Great piece. Indeed that feeling of inadequacies lingers within us all. I guess it’s a proof of our humanity. But then, it’s should not be a reason not to make a dent in the universe before your time elapse on the earth.

    Thanks Enam. Keep the inspiration coming. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored at work so I decided to browse your site
    on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the info you
    present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, amazing blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

