Posted in Christ Life, Prompts

Epitome


I am the epitome of greatness,
The greater one lives in me,
He has put in me all I need to turn out great,
My greatness is reaching out to the world.

I am the epitome of purity,
The purest one lives in me,
Its my duty to be holy even as He is holy.

I am the epitome of love,
The one who lives in me is love,
I am love personified,
I owe a duty to humanity to show love.

I am the epitome of Christ,
He was the first born amongst many sons of which I’m one,
I live, love, talk as He did, and wield His authority.

******
Whose epitome are you?? Are you a perfect representation of yourself? A perfect representation of someone else or a perfect example of Christ?

Mimispassion © 2016

Author:

In simplicity is sophistication. Writing is liberating and having you read is exhilarating....

9 thoughts on “Epitome

Leave a Reply

