Posted in Prompts

Maybe

Maybe I make you uncomfortable,

Maybe I crawl under your skin with my every action,

Maybe my very appearance and eloquence irritate you,

Maybe you just can’t stand me,

Maybe you think I’m the friend who is too positive minded and confident in God,

Maybe you think I don’t relate with reality because I always see good?

Maybe you’re wishing I’d go through a really hard time to appreciate that bad things happen?

Just maybe, I already have been through such a situation?



Maybe you expected me to turn out normal,

Maybe I’m too much of the outspoken child for you,

Maybe you’re scared I’ll get hurt when those close to me betray me,

Because I believe too much in the good side of men,

Maybe you wish I acknowledged men had flaws and could disappoint,

Maybe all you want is the best for me,

Not intending to impose or discourage,

Just unable to adequately articulate encouragement,

Knowing I need it but you can’t provide,

Just maybe you really love me??



Maybe love should really be shown and not spoken?

Maybe if you can’t stand someone you should say?

Maybe gently show a child the way?

Maybe look at things more optimistically though aware of ills?

Maybe believe God’s word (TRUTH) over human analysis and speculations?

Maybe appreciate friends who can defend their identity?

Perhaps we’d all be better off if we engaged a few maybes?

#DailyPost
Mimispassion © 2016

Author:

In simplicity is sophistication. Writing is liberating and having you read is exhilarating....

14 thoughts on “Maybe

Leave a Reply

