Posted in Christ Life, Poetry

Go labor on

labor on.png

Go labor on, tired or tried;
Go labor on, persecuted or welcomed;
Go labor on; despised or celebrated;
Go labor on; supported or left alone;
Go labor on; afraid or courageous;
Go labor on; for it is thy calling.

The journey isn’t an easy one;
But the love always has to be an even tone;
For the master has made your heart his home;
That to others you may reach to change;
Your selfish desires may rear their head;
Your tired body will want to rest; but there’s the need to ace the test;
As others’ lives depend on your success;

Give up because they are not trying enough?
Plot against them because they plotted against you?
Feed them a dose of their own medicine because they despised you?
Run away because they fight and attack you?
Flare up because they irritate and annoy you?
Harden up because they don’t deserve your love?
What  way did the master go?

Reach out and save;
Closer to the savior draw them;
Love them in their undesirable states;
Don’t be the one to judge their fate;
For their sake, do sacrifice;
Lay down your life if it will suffice;
Turn them over to the Holy Spirit’s office.

Go labor on, depend on the master for strength;
Go labor on, let His joy always be your source;
Go labor on, be cheerful and full of praise at all times;
Go labor on, connect even when there’s a barricade to accepting the love;
Go labor on, rescue the perishing, snatch him from the grave;
Go labor on, peace your trademark shall be;
Go labor on, your reward in due season you shall receive.

 

We all have times when we feel like giving up in the Christian journey. Let’s not forget that God is always there to help us keep walking and making a difference in the world. Don’t forget that with every breath, step, action etc. the glory of God is being showcased by you. So go labor on, keep on, even if men don’t appreciate your efforts. 

Check out this track by NF — I’ll keep on

All Rights Reserved. Mimispassion © 2017

Author:

I am passionate about one thing: purpose. It is the reason I write, smile and live life. I enjoy working with you to tell your personal or brand story in a human centered way that compels your audience or customers to root for you always. Let's surely work together sometime.

8 thoughts on “Go labor on

  1. Hey there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back frequently!

    Like

  2. Having read this I thought it was very enlightening. I appreciate you finding the time and effort to put this information together. I once again find myself spending way too much time both reading and commenting. But so what, it was still worth it!

    Like

  3. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your wonderful post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

