Posted in Poetry, Prompts

To my lost love

mimispassion-to-my-lost-love-breakups-dealing-with-heartbreaks
Image credit: Pinterest

I have a story to tell;
Whispered the little bird;
On top of my shoulder it perched and it’s dirge it did sing;
Of a love so great, but that couldn’t last;
Of a love suddenly broken by life’s pressures;
Of a love between two beautiful souls;
It told the story thus;

He once loved a damsel, she was the very epitome of beauty and graciousness;
She was the one who made his heart beat in a rhythmic manner;
She, whose smile so captivated him, he forgot his sorrows when with her;
She, who made life look so easy just by dreaming of their beautiful future together;
She, who gave him courage to seek what he truly believed in;
She spurred him on to greatness and making a difference;
A love, who brightened his world, giving him hope for each day.

Then life happened, he woke up one day and she was gone;
No goodbye, no parting gifts or messages, not even a parting hug;
He didn’t know he could have saved her;
He didn’t know she had been dying but refused to tell him;
She had planned it all along, didn’t want him to hurt;
Now he held her in his arms, unable to save her;
Her beautiful smile faded into a cold and still expression he couldn’t name;

My lost love, the one who my heart beat in response to;
My lost love, wish I could turn back the hands of time;
My lost love, do come back to me, tell me you’re back;
Laugh loudly again and erase my worries;
Stay with me now, don’t leave me to face life without you;
Till we meet again, you’d be the love I cherished and appreciated;
Thank you for being my love, I enjoyed every bit of it.

mimispassion-quotes-on-lost-love-quotes-on-missing-someone
Image Credit: Pinterest

All Rights Reserved. Mimispassion © 2017

copyscape-banner-white-200x25

 

Author:

In simplicity is sophistication. Writing is liberating and having you read is exhilarating....

Leave a Reply

